1, What is stainless steel?
   
Stainless steel is a chromium content exceeding 12%, thus having a large class of iron-base alloy of stainless steel characteristics collectively.
2 in stainless steel, nickel chromium complexes before play
   
Nickel is excellent in corrosion-resistant materials, the alloy steel is also an important alloying element. Nickel steel formation of austenite elements, but the combination of low-carbon nickel steel for pure austenitic nickel content of 24%, while only nickel-containing 27% when the steel corrosion resistance in some media performance changed significantly. Nickel alone can not constitute a stainless steel. However, nickel and chromium present in the stainless steel, nickel-containing stainless steel, but have many valuable properties.
3, the decisive role of chromium in stainless steel
   
Decision stainless steel is the only one element, which is chromium, each stainless steel containing a certain amount of chromium. So far, there is no chromium-free stainless steel. Chromium have become the key elements of the decision stainless steel performance, the fundamental reason is that the steel chromium as an alloying element, prompting its internal contradictions resistance movement to the benefit of the development of corrosion damage. This change can be obtained from the following areas: 1. Chromium iron-based solid solution electrode potential to improve absorption of chromium iron electronic iron passivation
   
Passivation is the anodic reaction is blocked due to the corrosion resistance of metals and alloys can improve phenomenon. Form theory of the passivation of metals and alloys, film theory, adsorption addressed the theory of electron arrangement.
, Why stainless steel?
   
Stainless steel smelting process, As alloying elements different varieties, different varieties to different, its characteristics are different, in order to be distinguished from the crown on the type of steel, the following is a common decorative stainless steel alloying elements The content of the table is for reference only:
5, why stainless steel cold deformation easy to rust
   
Stainless steel after bend, twist, fold due to produce dislocation outcrop (ie, the internal crystal structure damage), prone to pitting corrosion and rust.
6, stainless steel will not rust? Decorative stainless steel rust easily under what conditions?
   
Are not. Decorative stainless rust Apart from our own shortcomings, the respect of the environment, such as air humidity, air temperature, flow velocity, flow direction, the impurities contained in the air, and the number of great relationship. In the atmosphere and weak corrosive medium corrosion rate of less than 0.01 mm / year, which is considered "completely corrosion resistant. CI medium (such as salt), sulfuric acid, oxalic acid (commonly used in engineering and exterior cleaning), hydrochloric acid, porcelain cleaners (interior decoration supplies) will rust in the conservation process should use neutral substances (such as water) regular cleaning, the other should be avoided to reduce the corrosive medium adhesion and rust scratch sharp objects (such as blades, wire brush) to avoid affecting the appearance of the crystal structure of rust.
7, why try not to purchase a 300-series stainless steel tube?
   
Because of the so-called 300-series stainless steel decorative tube (nickel varieties), the vast majority of Zhejiang and Zhejiang region of small factories producing steel strip products, this product can not effectively remove impurities smelting process behind decarburization hardness, composition and organizational structure can not be guaranteed after the tube is made of heavy leather, with magnetic, greatly enhanced the possibility of rust, but the price cheaper than a major production, some factory in pursuit of profit through price competition in the market, there is not take into account the result of the product, in order to ensure the quality of the project, it is best not to purchase this quality assurance products.
8, the thicker sections of the same size, the harder it?
   
Not always. On the market today are part and lumber production technical limitations, high carbon content and contain a small amount of nitrogen lead to increase in hardness; addition, Cr, Ni content reduction, the hardness will rise. These two types of material toughness and corrosion resistance will fall.

1、什么是不锈钢?
   不锈钢是铬含量超过12%的,因而具有不锈钢特性的一大类铁基合金钢的统称。


2、镍在不锈钢中的作用是在铬配合后才发挥出来的
   镍是优良的耐腐蚀材料,也是合金钢的重要合金化元素。镍在钢中是形成奥氏体的元素,但低碳镍钢要获得纯奥氏体组合、含镍量要达到24%,而只有含镍27%时才使钢在某些介质中耐腐蚀性能显著改变。所以镍不能单独构成不锈钢。但是镍与铬同时存在于不锈钢中时,含镍的不锈钢却具有许多可贵的性能。


3、铬在不锈钢中的决定作用
   决定不锈钢性属的元素只有一种,这就是铬,每种不锈钢都含有一定数量的铬。迄今为止,还没有不含铬的不锈钢。铬之所以成为决定不锈钢性能的主要元素,根本的原因是向钢中添加铬作为合金元素以后,促使其内部的矛盾运动向有利于抵抗腐蚀破坏的方面发展。这种变化可以从以下方面得到说明: 1.铬使铁基固溶体的电极电位提高    2.铬吸收铁的电子使铁钝化
   钝化是由于阳极反应被阻止而引起金属与合金耐腐蚀性能被提高现象。构成金属与合金钝化的理论很多,主要有薄膜论、吸附论及电子排列论。


4、为什么不锈钢有不同的钢号?
   不锈钢在治炼过程中,由于加入合金元素品种不同,不同品种加入量不同,其特性也是不同的,为了加以区别则冠上不同的钢号,下面是常见装饰用不锈钢不同钢号“合金元素”含量表仅供参考:


5、为什么不锈钢冷变形后容易生锈
   不锈钢经过弯、扭、折后由于产生位错露头(即内部晶间结构受到破坏),容易产生点腐蚀而生锈。


6、不锈钢一定不会生锈吗?装饰不锈钢在什么条件下容易生锈?
   不是。装饰用不锈钢发生锈蚀,除了自身的缺陷外,就于所处的环境,如空气的湿度、空气的温度、流动速度、流动的方向、空气所含杂质成分和数量等有极大的关系。在大气及弱腐蚀介质中腐蚀速率小于0.01mm/年的,既被认为“完全耐蚀”。但在CI一介质(如食盐)、硫酸、草酸(常用于工程外墙清洗)、盐酸、瓷洁剂(内部装修用品)中会生锈,在养护过程中应使用中性物质(如清水)经常清洗以减少腐蚀介质附着而生锈,另外应避免尖锐物体划伤(如刀片、钢丝刷)以避免影响外观晶间结构而生锈。


7、为什么尽量不要采购300系列不锈钢管?
   因为所谓的300系列装饰用不锈钢管(即无镍品种),绝大多数为浙江浙江地区的小厂生产的钢带制品,这种产品由于治炼工艺落后,杂质不能有效去除,脱碳差硬度大、成分及组织结构无法保证,制成管后重皮、带磁、生锈的可能性大大增强,但价格比大厂生产的要便宜一些,一些厂为了追求利润通过价格竞争市场,根本没有考虑产品使用后的结果,因此为了保证工程质量、最好不要采购这种没有质量保证的产品。


8、同种规格型材越厚就越硬吗?
   不一定。目前市场上有部分翻制材由于生产技术限制,碳含量过高并含有少量氮导致硬度上升;另外若Cr、Ni减少含量,硬度也会上升。这两类材料韧性及耐腐蚀性也会下降。